Water Aerobics

The ultimate in low-impact aerobics for men and women! Classes offer all the benefits of land aerobics while cushioning the body from impact and providing resistance during all exercise. Emphasis is on cardiovascular workout while toning muscles and slimming the body. Swimming skills not required. Classes are held year-round; see schedule below.
Monthly Pass gives you unlimited access to Water Aerobics classes during the calendar month. \

Location Change:

Due to a heater malfunction, the PH Education Center Pool is closed.  Effective 11/27/19, all aquatics programs are meeting at PH Aquatic Park (147 Gregory Lane) until further notice.  The program schedule remains the same.

Please contact the District Office at (925) 682-0896 if you have any questions.


Instructors



Bryce Halliday, Mary Beth McCarthy

Fees


  • Water Aerobics Punch Card: $62/$52 (Dist. Res.) (8 classes)
    Passes can be purchased at the District Office or from instructors at class
  • Monthly Pass $79/ $69 (Dist. Res.)
    Senior 55+ Monthly Pass $72/$62 (Dist. Res.)
    Monthly Pass can be purchased online!
  • Drop-in $8, pay instructor at class

Fees Effective 1/1/2020


  • Monthly Pass $81/ $71 (Dist. Res.)
    Senior 55+ Monthly Pass $74/$64 (Dist. Res.)
  • Water Aerobics Punch Card: $64/$54 (Dist. Res.) (8 classes)
  • Drop-in $8, pay instructor at class

Class Schedule  - 

Winter 2019 (effective 10/28/2019)


Pleasant Hill Education Center Pool - see location note at top of page
Mary Beth W 7:20-8:20 am
Mary Beth Tu/Th 8:30-9:30 am
Mary Beth Tu/Th 6:00-7:00 pm
Bryce M/W/F 8:30-9:30 am

No class on legal holidays and instructor scheduled vacations. Modified class schedule during Thanksgiving (11/25-11/29) and Winter Break (12/23-1/6). See below for holidays and schedule changes. 

Holidays and Schedule Changes 

Friday, December 13 - AM Water Aerobics with Bryce will meet normal time (8:30-9:30 am) due to location change to PH Aquatic Park. 

Winter Break Schedule (12/23/19-1/3/20)
Monday, December 23 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics
Tuesday, December 24 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics
Wednesday, December 25 - Holiday, pool closed
Thursday, December 26 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics
Friday, December 27 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics

Monday, December 30 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics
Tuesday, December 31 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics
Wednesday, January 1 - Holiday, pool closed
Thursday, January 2 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics AND 6:00-7:00 pm Water Aerobics 
Friday, January 3 - 8:30-9:30 am Water Aerobics

Monday, January 20 - Holiday, pool closed
Friday, January 31 - AM Water Aerobics with Bryce meets 7:15-8:15 am due to a middle school swim day.


Friday, February 14 - Holiday, pool closed
Monday, February 17 - Holiday, pool closed
Friday, February 28 - AM Water Aerobics with Bryce meets 7:15-8:15 am due to a middle school swim day.