District Board

2018 District Board Photo


  • The 2nd and 4th Thursday each month
  • District Administration Office
    147 Gregory Lane
    Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Meeting dates and agendas are posted 72 hours prior to scheduled Thursday meeting. Please refer to most recent agenda for future meeting dates. District residents are encouraged to contact Board members about current issues facing the District.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Sandra Bonato, 2018 Vice Chair 
    Term Expires: 2018
  • Bobby Glover, 2018 Chair
    Term Expires: 2018
  • Jennifer Ortega, 2018 Secretary
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Andrew Pierce, 2018 Member
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Zac Shess, 2018 Member
    Term Expires: 2018

About the Board

The Board of Directors for the Pleasant Hill Recreation and Park District is made up of five elected officials. They are elected by residents within District boundaries during the general election of the even years in November. Each member serves a four-year term and the terms are staggered so as to have three members' terms expire in one election and the remaining members on the alternative date. There is also an appointed ex-officio member from a high school in the District. Board members serve on board committees and work with the staff on youth-related activities.

Helpful Resources

Public Records

Pleasant Hill Recreation and Park District is committed to record transparency pursuant to the Public Records Act of Contra Costa County. View a public records request form (PDF).